Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

RealFlight G3 vs a real plane

Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

RealFlight G3 vs a real plane

Old 11-22-2006, 10:08 PM
Hatty

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RealFlight G3 vs a real plane

I have been flying a 3 channel electric trainer for a while but now want to move to a 4 channel electric trainer. I am also looking into getting the RealFlight G3 flight sim. Which one do you think I should get?

I'm a college student, so I have very little money, so the purchase of either will be the only one I make for a while. I know that the flight sim will let me train for many types of models, but is it worth sacrificing my chance of flying outdoors? I just want to know what you think? Are there many electric models that come with the program since I'm not a big fan of gas?
Old 11-22-2006, 10:43 PM
dirtdiver07

Default RE: RealFlight G3 vs a real plane

It depends on what you want to learn to fly but I would recommend the Aerofly Pro Deluxe or the G3.5 to you. It is so important and you will have alot more sucess if you put alot of hours in on the simulator. However, a foamie plane would not be a bad investment for you either if you have good experience flying. As far as your preference towards electric there is nothing wrong with that and very possible with todays technologically advanced market. Good Luck!

Nathan
Old 11-23-2006, 03:26 AM
HPIracer4

i second that. i would suggest aerofly pro deluxe or g3.5. but nothing really beats flying outside, but it is good practice
Old 11-23-2006, 07:58 AM
Helijack

You have to factor in crashes if you fly the real thing. If you can't afford them, then the simulator is the way to go for now.
Old 11-23-2006, 10:12 AM
Toker41