Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Electric setup and charging.

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Electric setup and charging.

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2007, 04:10 PM
Ofnsve

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Electric setup and charging.

I have a Triton2 charger, cell balancer and thermal probe.
I have an E-Flite Byp Yak and these accessories:
[link=http://secure.hobbyzone.com/catalog/HZ/eflite/eflite_brushless/EFLM1200.html]This motor.[/link]
[link=http://secure.hobbyzone.com/catalog/HZ/search/CSEPHX10L.html]This ESC.[/link]
[link=http://secure.hobbyzone.com/catalog/HZ/search/THP4803SJPL.html]These batteries.[/link]

Umm... Not to sound like an idiot or a complete newbie(but really I am when it comes to putting this together. The electrics that is.), how do I get this together for one thing. I understand that I have to solder the ESC to the motor or can I get ends like on the motor? And if I can why didn't they give(sell) them to me when I bought the 'completion' package?

Second question is how in the heck do I charge those batteries with my charger? I see nowhere where I can plug that end in to the charger or the balancer. Do I have to buy another wire for that as well?

The build seemed to be going good and then I thought I should charge up my brand new Spektrum DX6 and then I started to reallly look at the electrics which I would like to install into my plane in the next day or so. But alas now I am at a loss and am a little diappointed that it seems that I need proprietary connectors for everything.

So if anyone could let me know just what it is that I need and where I can purchase said items, or if I am doing anything wrong, I would really appreciate it.

Thanks to all who reply in advance,

Blain.
Old 04-04-2007, 06:39 PM
Fliprob17

Default RE: Electric setup and charging.