Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Depron blue foam

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2007, 12:03 PM
vince-uk

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Depron blue foam

Hi all could do with some help big time . ive got a plan from Electric flight MW2846 Avro Lancaster designed by rob hemmings,
the plan is 1805mm 71" span for 4 speed 400 and 8 cells. my problem is that im a bit new to all this but i would like to have a go at this problem 1, the body is in depron block but i can only get it in 900 X 400 X 6mm sheets dose anyone know where i can get it from in the uk or get it posted to me , ive been to B&Q hobby shop and some other places but no joy [][]
Old 07-18-2007, 12:09 PM
3DSAVAGE

Default RE: Depron blue foam

try [link=http://www.depronusa.com/]here[/link]
Old 07-18-2007, 12:19 PM
vince-uk

thanks 3DSAVAGE but i need about a 6" x 4 feet block i can get the sheets but the plan dosent do it in sheets its in a block
but thanks for the webpage
Old 07-19-2007, 01:53 AM
Woodsy

ORIGINAL: vince-uk

thanks 3DSAVAGE but i need about a 6" x 4 feet block i can get the sheets but the plan dosent do it in sheets its in a block
but thanks for the webpage
Are you SURE??? Depron is a trade name for 1 brand of EXPS, the company that makes Depron does NOT make it in block form as far as i am aware.
Also EXPS in block form would NOT be particularly light compared to other foams available, it's also a **** product to try and carve/shape compared to other types of foam.

Old 07-19-2007, 05:56 PM
vince-uk

hi Woodsy like i said im very new to all this and any help i can get i would be very greatfull. so if not depron what could i use in a block foam ? i need a foam that i can sand smooth , i had some old packing foam but you carnt sand it , it's gose ruff. the plan i have dosent tell you a lot many thanks m8
Old 11-29-2007, 08:15 AM
Timo.

ORIGINAL: vince-uk