Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Glues & Paints for foamies (specifically Typhoon)

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Glues & Paints for foamies (specifically Typhoon)

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2007, 01:19 PM
yngwie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Glues & Paints for foamies (specifically Typhoon)

Hi all!

I took my Typhoon out for her maiden flight Sunday (I knew better, complete newbie). The only “training” that I have is on Real Flight Simulator. Flying in an area about 130 feet by 220 feet with no “runway“. Too small, I guess!
This is my first plane, sooooo…. you know what happened!!
Tagged the ground twice and still able to fly (fly is used loosely here!) . Third time almost getting the hang of it when this tree grazed the wing (Homer Simpson “Doh“!). Anyhow she bit the dirt HARD! (only flying zero mistakes high!!).
Well, I snapped the front of fuse off just behind the cowl, bent the prop shaft, bent the prop, snapped firewall and trashed the cowl. Wings came loose, also. My fault, I guess! (No, it was that instantly growing tree!!) On to the questions.

1. What's the best glue that I can use to fix this?

2. Should I be concerned with alignment and how do I check for this?

3. Should I just get a new fuse with the other stuff I have to replace?

4. What is included with the bare fuselage? Firewall? Canopy pin? Clip where rear wheel attaches?

Any help or info would be greatly appreciated.

Also, would it be beneficial for me to get a trainer and fly the Typhoon later? On a 3 channel trainer, if the wings tip during a turn, how do you get back to level? I haven’t been able to do this on the sim.

Thanks

Yngwie
Old 07-23-2007, 06:44 PM
Stryker_Viking

Default RE: Glues & Paints for foamies (specifically Typhoon)

Yngwie