Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

I learnt about flying from that

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2007, 02:12 PM
G-EMMA

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I learnt about flying from that

Thought I would give you guys a laugh.

Been flying a Firebird Freedom, with all of 20 flights I've been flying in stronger winds, mastering the aircraft. It is now well trimmed and a lot of fun.

Tonight, first flight with a HZ Super Cub. I'm an expert right? Been flying that FF without any trouble, only on the third pair of wings it will be easy.

It was bit windy when I got to the field. I can handle that no problem, I'm an expert right?. So for my first ROG. It had to be next to the trees and barns, the stubble there was squashed down by the farm machinery. It'll be just easy, I've put on better wheels for just this sort of challenge. So I set her up, did my range check... full throttle, crab to keep her straight in the crosswind, and up she went. Fantastic! I fly around until the battery is getting low. and bring her in, the wind is getting stronger now, just about two feet up she stalls in for a heavy landing. The undercarriage was a little bent but it will straighten out, better than coming in too fast in the rough field.