Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Please help me pick next electric plane (non-trainer)

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Please help me pick next electric plane (non-trainer)

Search this Thread

Old 09-04-2007, 07:29 PM
cloud-9

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please help me pick next electric plane (non-trainer)

Hello, I'm new to RC. I have just bought a Hobbyzone Super Cub, and like it a lot. It's very relaxing to fly. Eventually I want a plane that will fly a little stronger and that has ailerons and flaps. The Super Cub sometimes has its hands full with the constant wind here in the desert.

I wish I could fly several and see what I like. But in lieu of that, can anybody shed some light on a pattern plane versus a scale plane like a WWII fighter? Maybe even WWI fighter?
I want to be able to just poke around, taking it easy and relaxing, or put some power on, or maybe so some mild aerobics. Certainly no 3D, not even patterns really, but the pattern planes like the Extreme Flight Vanquish look like very strong fliers. But I worry the pattern planes would be twitchy and nervous. My key characteristics are smooth, graceful, strong, maneuverable, realistic.

The 40 - 50 inch wingspan and around $500 - $700 are my targets, brushless lipo. I don't mind some assembly but have no experience at it (and few tools).

Thanks very much,
Jim

Old 09-04-2007, 07:50 PM
Fliprob17

Default RE: Please help me pick next electric plane (non-trainer)