Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Fast 3 p51 mustang 2 channel internal parts?

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Fast 3 p51 mustang 2 channel internal parts?

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2007, 05:22 PM
hampibaba

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fast 3 p51 mustang 2 channel internal parts?

I am a beginner and(please dont laugh) have bought a fast 3 mustang p51,,,to cut a long story short i crashed it and now the servo dont work for the rudder,its only 2 channels,, but i think it might be the receiver although the propeller still works when i use the remote control. I conected the servo motor up to a battery to test it and it turned fine,,,so what do you think??also any sugestions as to what i should put in to replace the servo and reciever thats cheap and simple to do???thanks.
P.S.
i think its called a receiver,its the computer chip looking thing with diodes and things on which is connected to the propeller motor by 2 wires and to the ariel wire and to a on-off switch and also to my battery and the black box which pulls the strings to control my rudder that has a small motor attached to it (servo i think???)please help me if you know anything that i can do,my budget is small.
Old 09-23-2007, 07:55 PM
CoytAW

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Fast 3 p51 mustang 2 channel internal parts?