Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

What Motor to use

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2008, 05:46 PM
cotman
My Feedback: (10)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What Motor to use

Built my first aerial photo plane. So far the weight is 31.5 oz less motor and battery. Looking for suggestions on what motor and battery to use. This is my first attempt at electric flying... it looks good... hope it flys. Been in glows for yrs so not new to RC flying. Thanks for any help...Dick
Old 01-11-2008, 09:05 AM
r/cmark42
My Feedback: (8)

Default RE: What Motor to use

http://www.bphobbies.com/view.asp?id...7&pid=B1898545

this is an option to start with. i alway reccomend talking to the support staff and review your plane specs with them. they can narrow your search down and put togheter the esc and battery size required to fly your bird
Old 01-11-2008, 10:29 AM
jzrf6c

You may also want to download MotoCal and input the parameters yourself. This way you can try different options. Even though MotoCal is not free software they use to have a 30 day evaluation copy available. Either way, if you intend on staying with Electrics its worth the price.
Old 02-22-2008, 03:02 PM
aeajr
My Feedback: (2)

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

Everything you want to know about electric flight
http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_7100376/tm.htm

Lots of good background info that will help you understand your electric power system.
Old 02-28-2008, 01:21 PM
altacom
My Feedback: (3)

When i frst got into Electric, that became the burning questionand for me the following was the solution.