Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Scale planes w/retracts 25 size or smaller?

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Scale planes w/retracts 25 size or smaller?

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2008, 07:10 PM
jimbo3

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Scale planes w/retracts 25 size or smaller?

I'm just getting started in the hobby and one direction I'd like to head in is scale planes (warbird or civilian) no larger than 25 size (maybe up to 40, depending on specific model). Most of the full-size actual planes have retracts, but I haven't found but a couple of models with retracts. Would very much prefer electric ARFs and open to converting from gas to electric. Could anyone give me some direction?

Thanks!
-Jim
Old 10-24-2008, 07:56 PM
r/cmark42
My Feedback: (8)

Default RE: Scale planes w/retracts 25 size or smaller?

http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...ProdID=EFL4500

I've had my eye on this AT-6 Texan for a little while. Has the option of going with or with our retracts. I have lots of success with E-flight 25 size products..
Old 10-25-2008, 03:40 PM
jimbo3

Thanks, Mark. The E-Flite Texan was one of the planes I had my eye on, along with the Horizon 40-size Mentor. I purchased the Parkzone 450 size Hawker Sea Hawk foamy to try retracts, but it's not really all that substantial of a plane. Hoping that there is something more out there.
Old 10-27-2008, 02:04 PM
RickAvery

Hyperion make a couple of war birds in 25e size that have retracts. Mustang & Spitfire and I think one more, slips my memory. Here's my Mustang ' Suzy' A solid flyer! Good luck.
Rick
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ig12671.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	37.4 KB
ID:	1060016   Click image for larger version

Name:	Yt61478.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	13.2 KB
ID:	1060017   Click image for larger version