Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

F3P information/ Help

Old 03-29-2010, 03:46 PM
orangehat44
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default F3P information/ Help

Hey guys, I am part of the Rochester Institute of Technology Aero Design Team. We build a plane every year from scratch for competition, we use to go to the SAE comp, but now this year we are attending the AIAA competition. Even though I Only have one more year at RIT, Im not technically a 'senior' , the veteran members of the team are all graduating this spring, and As i am going to be graduating next spring, I still have time in the club, and have volunteered as the "Event Coordinator". Some of you who are from our corner of the states may have heard of or attended our Fly-Ins which is a major fund raiser for our club. Those who haven't heard or been to our event, we have a large indoor track and field at RIT. We rent this space out for our fly-in and allow our patrons to fly, pilots have a fee, spectators are free.

As event coordinator I really want to expand our event, make it better. We found despite making people sign a waiver and have a AMA card to fly or be sponsored by an AMA member, as our field house inst a sanctioned flying field, we wont get any AMA back up in the event something goes wrong. My first concern is to see what it takes to get the field house recognized as an indoor flying field for our events.