Notices
Electric Indoor & Micro RC Flight Talk about this fast growing niche in rc. Micro radios, micro electric or co2 powered planes, heli's both indoors and out.

micros.....

Old 05-12-2011, 01:15 PM
electricrc68
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default micros.....

iam thinking of beginning this part of the hobby. i have been into cars but want a micro plane. i am looking at the champ. what kind of wind would you say i can fly a micro in?
Old 05-12-2011, 06:35 PM
Duane-RCU
My Feedback: (5)

Default RE: micros.....

What experience in planes do you have? If you fly good, have 2.4 radio with expo/dual rates, the Sukhoi http://secure.hobbyzone.com/index/pa.../PKZU1080.html flies pretty good, we've flown it in some pretty good winds. The Champ seems to be a good choice, but less wind. The Mini Super Cub is also good, but a little bigger, and only $99.99
Old 05-13-2011, 03:08 AM
electricrc68
Banned

okay thanks. im a beginner so im looking for a trainer.
Old 05-13-2011, 05:33 AM
FERNDALE AIR FORCE

What kind of space do you have?

Tim
Old 05-13-2011, 01:21 PM
electricrc68
Banned

im going to be going down to my school field.
Old 05-13-2011, 04:35 PM
FERNDALE AIR FORCE

How big do you want to go? I do not have a Champ, but I have heard from friends that they will handle a decent breeze. They have the added benefit of coming with a radio. I had a Cessna Centurion back when, well, back when that was your only option.

Depending on the size of your school yard the mini super cub may be a better answer. It has a couple of advantages, it is bigger and cheaper. And far easier to repair. And that is always an issue. And at $100 you are not deeply invested. It also has disadvantages, the radio is low freq FM, not the 72 mghtz FM standard. So when you move on, if you move on, you are buying another TX. It is also not really a micro. per se.