Community
Search
Notices
Electric Indoor & Micro RC Flight Talk about this fast growing niche in rc. Micro radios, micro electric or co2 powered planes, heli's both indoors and out.

Air Hogs Aero Ace!

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2007, 07:28 PM
FERNDALE AIR FORCE

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Air Hogs Aero Ace!

Ron, have you tried an ace controller on it? That may be what I'm looking for to 3 channel with standard gear. It appears to open the same as the Ace, at least the wing seems to be removeable.

Tim
Old 11-01-2007, 08:16 AM
darticus

The Raptor is a B 27mhz but the B aero ace doesn't work with it. What you think? Ron
Old 11-01-2007, 01:54 PM
bowlind

Hi I am totally new at rc flying. I am looking for something inexpensive but yet fun. Based on what I have read, it seems to me that the Aero ace fits exactly what I am looking for. Please let me know
Old 11-01-2007, 02:43 PM
darticus

Thats Right! Get a Aero Ace Bi PLane to start or maybe a Power Hawk in TRU. You will have FUN!FUN!FUN!!!
Old 11-01-2007, 05:32 PM
Neurotex

I never cared much for the first bipes. The jets are great and easiest
to take apart for conversions. The PowerHawk I believe is the best plane
design they've come up. It's very stable and can be flown in the smallest
of spaces and climbs well in turns.
I'd go with the PowerHawk as a first plane.
Old 11-01-2007, 05:47 PM
FERNDALE AIR FORCE

Ron, I'm wondering if they are using an analog signal. I would go look but I've banned myself from airplane sites for a while. The Funny blew up, and I wore out the fokker. I have beaver parts coming from the lhs. And a pico Tiger Moth, and an E-Starter, Oh I'm so bad. And I had to get other stuff as well right?

Tim
Old 11-01-2007, 06:32 PM
darticus

Tim
"never stop flying the airplane"
Old 11-01-2007, 10:11 PM
Patsy2shoes

Hi Darticus
Can you give us some more info on the flying characteristics compared to the Aero Ace Bi-Plane.