n1369e

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default jeti mezon 90 lite

I'm running a pretty advance. I have Chad northeast settings from several years ago. I read something about making sure that the receiver was set to slow speed to read the end points then back to fast speed. What does that mean? I've been flying a Mezon 90with a Himax for 2 years. I put a new mezon with a pretty, setting from Chad northeast, and it crapped out in 20 flights. Please post the details of your answer and don't assume I'm brilliant.

Last edited by n1369e; 08-10-2019 at 04:00 AM. Reason: spelling
Old 08-10-2019, 05:30 AM
EHFAI

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

The Jetibox can be used to measure the throttle pulse widths at the end points of stick movement from the RX throttle channel. This is useful in matching the fixed endpoints you may set in the Mezon. However, the Jetibox will not read the RX throttle pulse if it's above a certain refresh rate. You don't mention which brand radio you use, an example is the Futaba 6008HS RX can operate at a normal refresh rate of 14ms (about 70 Hz) or a high speed rate of 7ms (about 140 Hz). The Mezon ESC will work on either, but the Jetibox only on the slower, hence "set the receiver to slow speed to read the endpoints then back to fast".

Speculation as to the Mezon failure is that your system was drawing too high an Amperage. It's important to measure the current draw with an ammeter to ensure it's within limits of the ESC. The Jetibox can be used to set a safe limit in the Mezon as well as to interrogate the Mezon after a flight, which will show the maximum Amps, temp, rpm, etc. Get the manual here: JetiBox-Manual.pdf
Old 08-10-2019, 07:44 AM
SAB

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Have you seen this thread:

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-pattern-aircraft-385/11653794-hacker-jeti-mezon-90-95-safety-warnings.html

Steve
Old 08-11-2019, 01:19 PM
n1369e

Gallery