Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 67 of 75 FirstFirst ... 17576566676869 ... LastLast
Results 1,651 to 1,675 of 1858

  1. #1651
    Jetdesign's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mason, OH
    Posts
    6,938
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110


    ORIGINAL: hilson87

    Having some fun with my new Wind 110.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJg_7...el_video_title
    Can't see the video right now - but what do you think?

    I just pulled my ESC to send back to Castle. Have a Hacker A50 and a new ESC for another plane, think I'm going to 'test' it in the Wind first. Really curious to see the difference in flight characteristics with the lighter weight. If I switch to 4000mah 10S packs I can save something like 220g and still fly a long time.
    Joe Marri
    Enjoying all things aviation.

  2. #1652

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Clermont, FL
    Posts
    70
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    Hmm...The link works for me..


    Fun with my new Wind 110

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJg_7...el_video_title

  3. #1653
    Jetdesign's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mason, OH
    Posts
    6,938
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    no, just at work, can't access things like youtube.
    Joe Marri
    Enjoying all things aviation.

  4. #1654

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Clermont, FL
    Posts
    70
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    Another video we shot of my wind 110 yesterday....this makes 8 flights so far.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lT4FO...el_video_title

    Blake

  5. #1655
    Jetdesign's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mason, OH
    Posts
    6,938
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    Jesus, nice flying Blake. I love to see that kind of precision in 3d, just beautiful.
    Joe Marri
    Enjoying all things aviation.

  6. #1656

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    VleutenUtrecht, NETHERLANDS
    Posts
    613
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    No, not nice flying. Stop abusing this plane and start flying precision pattern. Either that, or buy a 3D plane.

    < please DO notice this smiley!!!

  7. #1657
    Jetdesign's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mason, OH
    Posts
    6,938
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    Hey Blake, are you using the 3D tail kit?
    Joe Marri
    Enjoying all things aviation.

  8. #1658

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM
    Posts
    199
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    Yes he is. You can see the elevator counterbalances in the video. Of course that automatically removes the "precision pattern" requirement.

  9. #1659
    Jetdesign's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mason, OH
    Posts
    6,938
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    Something tells me he'd fare pretty well in a pattern contest, regardless of the setup or flying style. Maybe flying 3D, but really with a lot of control. Probably more than most of us reading this thread

    Nice display of what this plane can do.
    Joe Marri
    Enjoying all things aviation.

  10. #1660

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Clermont, FL
    Posts
    70
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    I competed in pattern for 2 years. 2007 and 2008. 07 i flew sportsman and 08 i went to the NATS in intermediate.

    And then in 09 i joined the Army and havent really gotten to fly much at all since i joined. But i ETS next year and i might continue with pattern after i get out..but im not really sure yet...

    Blake

  11. #1661

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM
    Posts
    199
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    Blake,
    Looks to me like you are all set for a return to pattern with both flying skills and airplane if that is what you decide to do.
    Are you in El Paso now? or is that home?
    We have two pattern contests a year in Albuquerque and would love to have you come up and join us next summer.
    John

  12. #1662

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Clermont, FL
    Posts
    70
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    I should be here for another year im stationed at Ft.Bliss. Home is Orlando, FL. I flew out of D3..I might join you but it depends on my Military schedule ofcourse whether i have time o actually learn any pattern or not. So we will see.

  13. #1663
    Jetdesign's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mason, OH
    Posts
    6,938
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    yeah hard to find time to learn anything these days. not as much practice or improvement out of me as i was hoping for.

    on a positive note though, my plane is an absolute missile right now. flew in crazy winds over the weekend, only 2500mah used per flight and gobs and gobs of power.

    can relate to your thoughts (hilson) about the neu and ease of an outrunner - this is exactly how i felt when i tried a ys for the first time, amazed. that was until it started acting up and never flew right again for me.

    i did leave the firewall in-tact for switch back to outrunner though, just in case. will be using my hacker pretty soon just to play with a lighter setup (inspired by hilson's videos!).
    i don't think my plane with the 5000mah packs would do well for low, slow, 3D flight but it definitely holds it's own flying straight (and vertical) and in wind.
    Joe Marri
    Enjoying all things aviation.

  14. #1664
    Bill Clark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Apopka, FL
    Posts
    141
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110


    ORIGINAL: hilson87

    and 08 i went to the NATS in intermediate

    Blake
    you forgot to mention..........you won
    http://www.modelaircraft.org/events/...A&subevent=402

  15. #1665

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Carefree, AZ
    Posts
    75
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    Hey Guys,
    I know im late to this party but I just picked up a nib wind 110 red version and im gathering parts! Came with a nib recomended hacker motor so I will be going the hacker route and wanted to know if I can use my existing castle 85hv and 3850mah 5s thunderpower batts or will I have to go buy batteries with more mah? I dont fly contests but am a closet pattern fan! Thanks MIke

  16. #1666
    rcpattern's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Great Mills, MD
    Posts
    2,822
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    JMCMike,

    Your stock setup there should work fine. You wont have any issues with that. You could easily fly Sportsman, and Intermediate, and probably even Advanced with those packs on that plane,

    Arch
    Team Futaba, Aero-Model / Hacker, Tech Aero Designs, F3A Unlimited, Team BJ Craft, Thunder Power RC, Castle Creations

  17. #1667

    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Totnes, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    311
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    I use this setup on a 16 x 10 or 12 and 10S works very well.. Make sure that the motor box and mount have glue...

    Kris

  18. #1668

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Carefree, AZ
    Posts
    75
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    Well thats good news, always nice to use what you have laying around. I will have to buy servos, any thoughts on them? I do fly both futaba and jr brands so im not loyal to just one brand. Ive had good luck using castle pro bec to feed the rx on my inspire 90 but am thinking of the lipo + reg or power box switch this time, what do you guys think?

  19. #1669
    Jetdesign's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mason, OH
    Posts
    6,938
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    I use 2 450mah lipos and 2 plr regulators from tech-aero. very light and i like redundancy.

    I went with Airtronics servos. They're not bad, but I'd probably go with the recommended JRs for a drop-in fit in the stab if I were to do it again. The Atx's were a lot smaller and needed a mounting plate, but it was tough to work in there.
    Joe Marri
    Enjoying all things aviation.

  20. #1670
    Smoothfretn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Brooklyn NYC via Aldie, VA
    Posts
    52
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110


    ORIGINAL: jmcmike

    Hey Guys,
    I know im late to this party but I just picked up a nib wind 110 red version and im gathering parts! Came with a nib recomended hacker motor so I will be going the hacker route and wanted to know if I can use my existing castle 85hv and 3850mah 5s thunderpower batts or will I have to go buy batteries with more mah? I dont fly contests but am a closet pattern fan! Thanks MIke
    I fly a Wind 110 with stock motorona 10s setup using Power Unlimited batterys (4900 mah). I fly Sportsman. If memory serves correctly, thesequence takes about 5 min 30 sec although Iroutinely practice with 8 minute flights, landing with ~60% spent. I would extend the time on each flight but 8 minutes really is enough. With the 10s setup Iturn an APC17x10 prop. No heat problems. That motor is actually rated by Hacker for 8s through 10s setups.

    Be sure to check the balance of the included spinner and backplate as well as check balance on your prop. Ihave no vibration problems but others have. Also check the glue joints around the firewall mount.Finallly, depending on kit you may or may not have appropriate M4 bolts for mounting the motor. I did not. Chris Moon (F3AUnlimited) gave me the tip to pick up M4 Pan Head hexbolts from the RCcars section of the hobby shop. Worked beautifully.

    You are lucky - it appears theRed Scheme is no longer available!
    Regards,
    Michael

    NSRCA 4415

  21. #1671
    Bill Clark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Apopka, FL
    Posts
    141
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    I am putting together a 110 also and went with the Tech Aero dual reg/batt setup. I have used the BEC pro forhundreds of flightson this size (3D) plane andmy heliwithout any issues but get the feeling my days are numbered so I went to the redundant setup. I am using BLS 153 x2 on the elev, 451 on the rdr, and 551 on the ailerons. the servos were damn near as much as the airframe but I look at it as an investment to be transfered (with the exception of the 451) to a 2m in the future. I thought they discontinued the red scheme too so i second you are lucky. that was my first choice. Thanks Joe on the throw advice

  22. #1672
    Bill Clark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Apopka, FL
    Posts
    141
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110


  23. #1673
    rcpattern's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Great Mills, MD
    Posts
    2,822
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110


    ORIGINAL: Bill Clark

    I am putting together a 110 also and went with the Tech Aero dual reg/batt setup. I have used the BEC pro forΒ*hundreds of flightsΒ*on this size (3D) plane andΒ*my heliΒ*without any issues but get the feeling my days are numbered so I went to the redundant setup. I am using BLS 153 x2 on the elev, 451 on the rdr, and 551 on the ailerons. the servos were damn near as much as the airframe but I look at it as an investment to be transfered (with the exception of the 451) to a 2m in the future. I thought they discontinued the red scheme too so i second you are lucky. that was my first choice. Thanks Joe on the throw advice

    ORIGINAL: Bill Clark

    I am putting together a 110 also and went with the Tech Aero dual reg/batt setup. I have used the BEC pro forΒ*hundreds of flightsΒ*on this size (3D) plane andΒ*my heliΒ*without any issues but get the feeling my days are numbered so I went to the redundant setup. I am using BLS 153 x2 on the elev, 451 on the rdr, and 551 on the ailerons. the servos were damn near as much as the airframe but I look at it as an investment to be transfered (with the exception of the 451) to a 2m in the future. I thought they discontinued the red scheme too so i second you are lucky. that was my first choice. Thanks Joe on the throw advice
    Bill,

    Ed is working on a reg now specifically for heli's. It limits the voltage to the gyro/tail servo, but allows you to use higher voltages for the other servos. Works really well. I have been playing with it in my T-Rex 600.

    Arch
    Team Futaba, Aero-Model / Hacker, Tech Aero Designs, F3A Unlimited, Team BJ Craft, Thunder Power RC, Castle Creations

  24. #1674

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Fort Collins, CO,
    Posts
    57
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    Sorry to ask but the Neu 1512 motor is made by whom?
    Do you like it for the Wind 110 over the Hacker motors?
    Thanks

  25. #1675

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Fort Collins, CO,
    Posts
    57
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Sebart Wind 110

    Sorry to ask but the Neu 1512 motor is made by whom?
    Do you like it for the Wind 110 over the Hacker motors?
    Thanks


Page 67 of 75 FirstFirst ... 17576566676869 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:13 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.