Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Need help!

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2012, 10:45 AM
areias82

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help!

Hi! I'm a newbie in this helicopter thing, but everyone as to start someday
I just bought a Eagle II RC Tech team on my holidays in London but now that im back i've already snaped the 2 tail rotor of it
Now i cant fly (try to glue it ) and i can't find a site to buy spares... And when i find there are a lot of sizes and specific measures that a newbie like me can't understand.
Can anyone help me please?
Here the photo of the helicopter:
Old 01-23-2012, 08:08 AM
Beachcomber

Default RE: Need help!

I feel your pain, Areias. And don't feel bad about being a beginner. As you said, we all started there.

My best advice is to search the internet for a web site that sells that brand. And if you don't understand, send them an e-mail describing what you need to replace.

Here's some basics that might help you get up to speed. That's a 3 channel Co-Axial heli. Co-Ax means it has 2 main rotors, rotating in opposite directions. And the tail rotor just tilts the heli forward or backward to control flight in those directions. One channel is throttle, another channel is called "yaw" which means point the heli right or left. And third channel is fly forward or backward. I'm not familiar with your brand, but am guessing your controller is probably infrared rather than radio control, which means it does not like sunlight. So don't try to fly outside. You'll lose control and it might fly away.

Hope this helps, and welcome to the hobby.
Old 01-24-2012, 10:39 AM
areias82

hi! Beachcomber!

They sold me as a 4 channel.. ;( It isen't?

About the controler i'm 100% sure that it's a radio one...

Can't find any site of the brand (RC Tech team) and cant find any tail blades on internet...

Need heeellpppp!!! Anyone???
Old 01-24-2012, 12:35 PM
Beachcomber