Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Helihobby.com strikes again!

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Helihobby.com strikes again!

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2003, 05:38 PM
kendive

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Helihobby.com strikes again!

If you've been following the thread on Helihobby.com problems, you'll find this to be interesting.
I finally got a response from helihobby and purchased the rest of materials (berg receiver and crystal) to make my complete package complete. BUT...when I hooked up the Hacker controller to the main heli battery and berg receiver, nothing happened. Being a newbie, I was confused why the controller BEC didn't seem to be powering the reciever. I wasted half a day trying to figure it out. Then I actually looked at the controller model number. THEY SENT THE WRONG ONE. The Hacker controller that should have been in the package had a BEC and this one has none. Thanks to helihobby again for sending me in circles with their mistakes. I had almost started rewiring everything.
I also ordered 10 mm screws and they sent 18 mm. Can these guys get anything right. They know how disappointed I am at their customer service (I've made that explicitly clear to them) but they have a completely "don't care about customers" attitude.
Old 12-13-2003, 05:56 PM
Double-OZERO

Default RE: Helihobby.com strikes again!