Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Need Help!!! T-Rex just quits flying!!!

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Need Help!!! T-Rex just quits flying!!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2005, 07:34 PM
didiwatt
My Feedback: (38)

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Need Help!!! T-Rex just quits flying!!!

I am new to electric helicoptors and I am completely confused. I have new non-ccpm model. Aon motor, Phoenix 35 amp speed controller, all metal head assembly, heli-up tail rotor, etc, etc. Radio is a Futab 9C with a pcm receiver. All first rate stuff.

I use the governor setting on the Phoenix speed controller.

When the heli is flying, it flies great. My problem is that I will be flying straight and level and the heli will power down by itself and drop straight down. I have no high throttle control. Happens so fast I can't tell if the motor is still running. I think it is as it strips the main gear every time and usually damages the tail belt, even though I flip the throttle cut switch as fast as I can after it hits the ground. Before that I try full throttle, then cut throttle all the way back and then all the way forward to get it to spool up but no go.

Has happen 4 times with mostly disasterous results, depending on the altitude. Broken c/f main blade, stripped mail gear, broken landing gear, etc. You know the story.