Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

NooB here.please help me decide.Do I Want Honeybee king 2 or Gaui 200

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

NooB here.please help me decide.Do I Want Honeybee king 2 or Gaui 200

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2008, 12:12 PM
omastouris
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NooB here.please help me decide.Do I Want Honeybee king 2 or Gaui 200

hello,

i am looking to buy a smaller heli for my house. i want to go thru rooms ,so thru the doorways .they are less than 3feet wide.i do not like the tail-motor combo so i am looking for a belt driven tail.i want one that i can upgrade in the far future.
The ones i was looking at were the e-sky honeybee king 2, Gaui 200 , and the BELT CP from e-flight i think, i forgot the brand. but anyways i vetoed on the belt cp as it is bigger than the other ones. the gaui Is more expensive but is it THAT much Superior ??? can anyone give me there opinion before i make the wrong move ??. thanx

P.S. also what other collective-pitch helis are there as small as the Gaui 200 Size ??? would this be the only one in is class ??
Old 08-17-2008, 02:58 PM
Missileman

Default RE: NooB here.please help me decide.Do I Want Honeybee king 2 or Gaui 200

The Gaui 200 is more expensive but you have to consider it is all aluminum and carbon fibre.
I don't have one myself but I did drool all over one at my LHS.
Old 08-17-2008, 06:31 PM
noobflyer01

Default RE: NooB here.please help me decide.Do I Want Honeybee king 2 or Gaui 200