Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Components of elec heli

Hello
    I'm new to heli or anything that is in the air for that matter. So i'm just wanderign if u guys could tell me what are the components of a heli, e.g. i hear ppl talk about mixer, gyro and etc...what the heck are they ? and what exactly do they do ?
    There's a Kyosho hyperfly on ebay that i want to buy as my first, is this a good heli to buy ?
    Also i heard that is pretty hard to fly a heli, is there a web site that teaches u how to fly a hil for a beginner like me ?

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Components of elec heli

Check this post down load the PDF. Adobe version and read a wealth of info in there http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...hreadid=118833
    Should Your Heli Crash or be captured the Secretary will deny all Knowledge

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Components of elec heli

I have never seen a hyperfly, but from what I understand it cannot hover, but can only fly like an airplane, because it doesn't have a tail rotor. Also, the only control for the motor is a kill switch that stops the motor when the skids contact the ground. Here is a link to a review.

http://www.rotory.com/copter/hypfly.html

Jeff

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Components of elec heli

Hi,

I've got a Hyperfly and it is NOT a real helicopter because, like Jeff says, it has no tail rotor and it cannot hover (or rather it can only appear to hover like a plane can if you fly it forward into wind that is blowing the other way at the same speed the plane is flying).