Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Throttle control Q.

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Throttle control Q.

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2008, 04:45 PM
altavillan
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Throttle control Q.

Why not just put the throttle on a slider and have a simple pitch set up on the throttle stick as one condition? I have a 12Z 2.4 and a 7c 2.4. With the slider on the 12Z I could assign a throttle signal on a slider for one condition and make new conditions for using a pitch/throttle mix like normaly done on the throttle/pitch stick.. Not possible with the 7c I understand it would need to use the helli mixes. I would kinda like to make the 7c my helli radio eventually but start with the 12Z.
Since I'm new to helli's I thought it would be an easy way to start out learning. I could set the throttle rpm's high as it needed to be and leave it alone while using the stick to adjust pitch. then as I learn the helli I can start to mix the throttle/pitch to sequence together.
This would be for the Copterx Black Angel 450 size helli.
Old 12-15-2008, 05:18 PM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 351 Likes on 281 Posts
Default RE: Throttle control Q.

As the pitch changes so does the load on the head. We strive, in most cases, for a constant head speed, as you increase pitch you have to increase throttle or the drag will overcome the lift and the blade will stall or the head will bog. This is the purpose of pitch and throttle curves, add throttle as you add pitch, take away throttle as you lower pitch.

You're trying to go back to the days of the Bell 47 where you had to twist the collective stick to add or reduce throttle as you moved it up and down to climb or descend
Old 12-15-2008, 06:36 PM
altavillan