Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Innovator MD530

Reply

Old 05-08-2009, 05:54 AM
  #76  
jddickers
My Feedback: (98)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Middleburg, FL. KS
Posts: 111
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Innovator MD530

Hey all, The repair tech. from Ace Hobby called me yesterday and said my Innovator has been repaired and is being shiped back to me. He said one of the main problems with mine was that I had a faulty transmitter. Any way it's on it's way back and I can't wait to start flying again. I give Ace two thumbs up for the way they dealt with the problems.
JD
jddickers is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2009, 02:58 PM
  #77  
esmoglo
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Pembroke Pines , FL
Posts: 57
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Innovator MD530

I got my unit back from ACE after two and a half weeks, they replaced the yellow module basically all the electronics/receiver except for the servos. And guess what it still is not working correctly! When flying the heli after 3-4 min it I keep having to add left rudder trim toward the end of the flight the trim is pegged all the way to the left I also have a bit of a bounce in the tail.Next the power is not the same since they replaced the module. This heli is crap as far as I am concerned and ACE is truly not sure how to fix them correctly. One more note they sent a set of damaged rotor blades and damaged my body during the repair and I had to call and complain and they sent out a new body, and blades. Now I need to send the unit back for a second time. No way was this unit fully tested this never should have been shipped out this way. One more note I have gone thru the set up with them on the phone two times and it still is not working correctly!
Angelo
esmoglo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2009, 08:02 PM
  #78  
jddickers
My Feedback: (98)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Middleburg, FL. KS
Posts: 111
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Innovator MD530

Angelo, Ace had mine for three weeks. They replaced the main unit, main blades,tail boom,and tail blades, and a new body.They also sent a new transmiter . I haven't flown it yet since I got it back. I've been busy and thenit hasn't stoped raining since last sunday. Assoon as it stops long enough for me to test it I'llse if me is fixed. Will post after test flight.
JD
jddickers is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2009, 08:46 PM
  #79  
esmoglo
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Pembroke Pines , FL
Posts: 57
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Innovator MD530

My unit is going back and I am waiting for a call tag via UPS, still don't have it yet. They are now saying that the 3 in 1 servo unit is bad who the heck knows. I don't even think they know to tell yea the truth. I am over the hype and just want a unit that works that's it! ....I got a new body (red) with a set of blades for free but it still doesn't make things ok with me at this point. I really think that there are problems with a lot of these units. FYI the 3 in 1 servo unitsare back ordered....Why you ask? Well its because thefirst batch of Innovators had problems and the failure rate is very high with the 3 in 1 servounits. Just a fun fact!

Angelo
esmoglo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2009, 09:42 AM
  #80  
darthdrk
Senior Member
 
darthdrk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Munford, TN
Posts: 1,169
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Innovator MD530

I saw this comming. Proprietary systems just arent good. Seperates has always been the way to go. Any heli you actually need software and a computer to program dont seem right either.
darthdrk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2009, 10:57 AM
  #81  
noobflyer01
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: orlando, FL
Posts: 2,544
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Innovator MD530



what happened to Robert ?(OP of this thread)   It seems odd  that he hasnt posted in awhile.   especially after you guys were having problems with your helis. 



Maybe this heli wasn't  fully develop yet.  I hope you guys get your innovators flying right.

noobflyer01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2009, 11:05 AM
  #82  
aeromechanic
Junior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Coconut Creek, FL
Posts: 10
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Innovator MD530

Well, last week I stopped by the store, and was told that he doesn't work there anymore. My Innovator is ok as of now. Too much rain here in S. Fla. to fly lately....... let alone the windy days...
I enjoy this one Innovator when I can.

aeromechanic
aeromechanic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2009, 12:30 PM
  #83  
esmoglo
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Pembroke Pines , FL
Posts: 57
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Innovator MD530



Yea Robert went on but I am sure he is still flying, This thing is a pile of Crap so for for me. I just want it to work without any issues.





Angelo

esmoglo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2009, 04:06 PM
  #84  
noobflyer01
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: orlando, FL
Posts: 2,544
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Innovator MD530

angelo in this hobby there isnt anything that work without issues.  there's always something.  for an example i had to pin the boom on my trex500esp so the boom doesnt eject.   the bad thing about the innovator is that you cant mod anything on it.  you might be able to mod the visual look of the heli but electronically you cant do anything.  which is bad.
noobflyer01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 08:22 PM
  #85  
ekotil
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: athens, TX
Posts: 102
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Innovator MD530

On both Innovators there are up-grade parts available and using the software you can customise every flying parameter there is. The Innovators are totally unique and great flyers. The EXP can go from mild to wild in minutes of easy programming!
ekotil is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2009, 10:46 AM
  #86  
TTMT
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Anaheim, CA
Posts: 344
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Innovator MD530


ORIGINAL: Spazstic1

Hey all.. Aeromechanic... YOU ROCK!!! Thank you VERY much for bringing your Hirobo Quark in to see me. Looks like we will be carrying that helicopter soon!! I was very surprised at how well the Quark flies.. It's SOOO stable..

Hawk300... Congrats on your new addition!! I only hope your MD530 brings you as much enjoyment as it's brought all of us. As far as spare parts go, try www.acehobby.com They have everything for the Innovator's and they are SUPER to deal with!!

Good luck & happy landings!!

-Robert

Spazstic1, Ihave a Quark and it's been great. How does the Innovator 530 compare with it in terms of stability and ease of flying? I have a new 530, but I haven't opened it yet. Once the seal is broken, no return. I paid $569.99, so I don't want to make a mistake with this. Also, I'm a flier with nervous hands. But, I CAN fly my Quark just fine.

Thanks for any input.
TTMT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2009, 05:11 PM
  #87  
aeromechanic
Junior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Coconut Creek, FL
Posts: 10
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Innovator MD530

Hello There:

I'm not Spazstic, but I do own both, the Quark & Innovator. I took my Quark to the hobby shop and the guys were amazed. Just imagine your Quark bigger and less sensible to wind! and there you have it.
The Innovator is "veery" stable. Use the higher rotor head speed (1,700 rpm's) for outside, and make sure to have a fully charged pack. Use the quick set up instruction sheet on Thunder Tiger's site. if you get a little anxious and the Innovator is leveled just let the sticks go for a second and the heli should stabilize. Try it with little wind out. and relax. Have fun and good luck!

Regards:

Aeromechanic.

My new blog: http://aeromechanic.wordpress.com/
aeromechanic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2009, 11:23 PM
  #88  
TTMT
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Anaheim, CA
Posts: 344
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Innovator MD530

Thanks a lot for the info.

I've decided to continue working with my Mini Titan. I can doscale flighton my G4.5 simulator with all sorts of helis - scaleis all I'm interested in - but I haven't quite made a breakthrough on flying oval circuits with the real thing. I can hover nose-in for a little while and handle side-on okay, butextending that into forward flightwith turns and return flight nose-first toward myself still hasn't happened. I think I'm too cautious about crashing. I need to go for it and not worry about it. Easier said than done - for me.

Anyway, sorry to be long-winded. I appreciate your reply. Enjoy your flying.
TTMT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2016, 10:29 AM
  #89  
ashishngupta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 15
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

i recently bought the thunder tiger Innovator MD530 (second hand). May have been a bad choice but now im stuck with it!.... could anyone help me with this? NOTE i do not have the battery. batteries are not available anywhere. is there a way to completely mod the heli to fly with regular batteries? i wont mind changing the receiver and power source. kinda revamp the whole thing. i would much appreciate some help on this one!
ashishngupta is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2016, 05:44 AM
  #90  
turbotb0205
Senior Member
My Feedback: (31)
 
turbotb0205's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: moundsville, WV
Posts: 1,059
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

You can mod the stock battery case if you can find one even with a bad battery in it ... the flight system is quite good it would be a shame to loose it .... check ebay for a bad battery ect the mod is very simple to do ... good luck
turbotb0205 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2019, 06:15 PM
  #91  
Joseph Frost
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Coffs Harbour NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 367
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default



Brand new in the box, Jan/2019.


Battery mod.


TX battery mod.


First hook up and calib.


Tracking the new set of rotors, next software install.
I have also got my hands on this brad new model seem like well out of date? Is there anyone on this planet still flying it???
Joseph Frost is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2019, 12:07 AM
  #92  
Joseph Frost
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Coffs Harbour NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 367
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default




Finally enjoying it.
Joseph Frost is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:21 AM
  #93  
Joseph Frost
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Coffs Harbour NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 367
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default


She is getting lot of air time, two more flights today.
(MD530 at field)
(MD530 at Nth/H.)
Joseph Frost is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service