Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Jets Discuss rc electric ducted fan or radio control prop jets here.

Turnigy Lipos

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2010, 04:31 PM
gazza3535

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Turnigy Lipos

Hi guys,

how good are the Turnigy LiPo's
I have the chance to buy a new Turnigy nano-tech 2.2mAh 4 cell 25-50c high discharge lipo at a good price which i would intend to use in my new phase three squall with vt, would anyone reccomend them or are they no good

thanks

Gary
Old 10-29-2010, 07:18 PM
PhilLin

Default RE: Turnigy Lipos

I'm new to using Turnigy cells. Have 2 x 6s5000 nanoTechs (25c/50c) since summer. Have over a dozen flights on them & found they have boosted wattage from 4kW to 4.5kWs as they maintain higher volts. Does not seem to want to balance w/ my TP210v, which does not light up initially when hooked up. I'm sample size of one, so eager to hear other inputs.

Phil
Old 10-29-2010, 07:39 PM
BEAR-AvHistory

Been using them for almost two years. Have had one DOA & 20+ still in service.
Old 10-30-2010, 07:39 AM
Larry Dudeck
My Feedback: (1)

I have made direct comparisons between the 30~40C Turnigy and 20C Zippy Flightmax.

Both batteries are used in the same F89 (Avatar) under the same conditions, flight durations, etc., etc.

The Turnigy's are a distant second place to the lower C Zippy packs. The Turnigy's go flat after 2~2.5 minutes, the Zippers are good for 5 minutes easy.

Perhaps my Turnigy's were mis-labled.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	eb86758.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	167.6 KB
ID:	1525274  
Old 11-12-2010, 04:24 PM
Tony Iannucelli
My Feedback: (193)