Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric RC Jets
Reload this Page >

starmax f5 e from hobby lobby

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Jets Discuss rc electric ducted fan or radio control prop jets here.

starmax f5 e from hobby lobby

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2008, 11:03 PM
speedking12210

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default starmax f5 e from hobby lobby

i am an intermediate pilot wanting a neat jet on a budget. The f5 e cought my eye. What do you guys have to say about it. THanks fo the help

Sam
Old 08-09-2008, 11:37 PM
ndfanatix

Default RE: starmax f5 e from hobby lobby

I have heard a lot of negatives and not many positives other than looks. I heard the motors were junk, the fans fell apart, it was way underpowered and many other things. It does look good though! I would read many of the posts on this plane before I purchased one. Good luck.

ndf
Old 08-10-2008, 02:07 AM
tomme
My Feedback: (1)

ORIGINAL: speedking12210

i am an intermediate pilot wanting a neat jet on a budget. The f5 e cought my eye. What do you guys have to say about it. THanks fo the help

Sam
just have a look at this and make up your own mind.

im having to replace all the servos, esc, and cheap landing gear. ive tried

to call hobby lobby about this but they put you on hold forever and i just dont

have the time. i can repeat their " your call is important to us speech by heart."

go with gws and build your own plane.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=899405
Old 08-10-2008, 11:33 AM
speedking12210

thanks for that. Any suggestions that would be comparable. I will look into gws. Thanks again.

Sam
Old 08-12-2008, 02:17 PM
GotSky