Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

Aerobird Pieces and Parts

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Aerobird Pieces and Parts

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2003, 04:54 PM
LarryWC
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aerobird Pieces and Parts

Hi all..
I'm a beginner also. I have the Aerobird.. neat plane. I have read many messages about wings folding.. breaking etc..RAT SPIT!.. I can't get mine to break..My wife thinks this is great! How am I ever supposed to be able to justify a new toy or new parts if it keeps on flying?... depressing..
Anway... just another conspiracy theory..lol
On a serious note:
I'd be interested in obtaining any parts from Aerobirds.. that are not loved anylonger.. I especially want broken wings to experiment with different repairs to keep us flying..
[email protected]
Old 07-26-2003, 06:49 AM
jatoo

I know how to break a wing!
I'm a beginner and I hit the ground wing first with the motor on. Took a lovely big chunk out of it :'(
Old 07-26-2003, 12:06 PM
LarryWC

Alfat,

They are pretty easy to repair, just tape over it with packing tape. I usually, depending on the hun k missing, CA some blue foam in the hole, sand it down, put tape on it and off I go again
Old 07-27-2003, 09:23 PM
aeajr
My Feedback: (2)

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

Taping over the crease only works for planes that are flown easily. If you take that taped wing into a strong gust, the tape will do nothing to keep that fold from folding again. This has happened to me twice on repaired wings.

I just set a piece of thin wood, walnut I think, onto the wing with double sided tape. Placed it on the top, then put the clear tape over it.

The t-hawk makes their wigs like this as standard design so they hold up my better. Have not flown it yet, so I can't say if it will impact the flight.
Old 07-27-2003, 10:58 PM
LarryWC