Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

NooB! Here

Old 04-12-2011, 09:17 AM
ChrisM101

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default NooB! Here

I will say I am absolute Noob when it comes to R/C.

I ignorantly, (or maybe not,) had my wife order me a fairly advanced aircraft for my birthday.
THE Banana Hobby Blitz RC large scale A-10 EDF with Twin 64mm fans.

Now I know everyone will say you'll crash, blah blah. I agree. So I am not even going to fly it.

Im using it as my incentive to properly learn as much as I can with a lesser aircraftand simulator programs before i even attempt it.
Ive been in here for several days reading and absorbing as much as I can.

I also managed to try a few of the free sims on PC, using an oldanalog game pad, which isnt going well. (the left stick never calibrates properly so there is always some yaw.

I could never get the hang of RC desk pilot, my aircraft always seemed too small to recognize orientation so i would fly away and lawn dart it.

Then i tried Clearview Demo, which I like quite a bit, but it only had a few minutes before it locked.

I dont think i can warrant the cost of the more expensive Realflight g4-5 stuff at this point.

But at $40 im still thinking about Clearview RC

next is the Trainer. Obviously there is a great amount of information on trainers here. Ill keep sorting through that as best i can.

I think my biggest realization is how hard it is for me to orient the aircraft when its coming toward me. Any massive failure in the sims ive had was due to this at a low level. I have a friend that keeps telling me to buy a cheap RC Car and drive it toward me over and over until i feel comfortable with the change of left/right coming at , versus going away.