Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

super tigre.10 install problem

Reply

Old 08-26-2011, 06:44 AM
  #1  
elgerythms
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: abbotsford, BC, CANADA
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default super tigre.10 install problem

just installed my new super tigre.10 brushless outrunner, into my fairly new AT yak 54. running stock ESC 20A and stock prop which I drilled out, I believe it's 11x4.7...It worked fine two times in the house all the way up to full throttle, and when I got to the field, it would just glitch, I could almost start the prop by hand and slowly roll on throttle but it wouldn't get to full power, and it just got worse and worse. Now it won't go at all just glitches and bounces back and forth with any amount of throttle applied. the yak came with a bind plug, could my radio somehow have lost signal? if so I have no idea how to bind it, and if not that, then where else do I start looking for a problem? I think I am going to get rid of my plug connectors, maybe get a little better quality ones might help, otherwise I am lost. any help would be appreciated. thanks for reading.

Elger
elgerythms is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2011, 05:00 PM
  #2  
elgerythms
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: abbotsford, BC, CANADA
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: super tigre.10 install problem

ok so after re-installing my old motor and putting better connections on, also installing a 30A ESC  I have come to the conclusion that I somehow got skunked with a defective st .10...
elgerythms is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2011, 12:38 PM
  #3  
Dr Kiwi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 2,198
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: super tigre.10 install problem

But if you put the new ST.10 on, now using the improved connections and the new ESC... does the motor still exhibit the strange behavior?
Dr Kiwi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 03:55 PM
  #4  
elgerythms
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: abbotsford, BC, CANADA
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: super tigre.10 install problem

so I got the new motor, and I also got a new 30A speed control, and it does absolutely nothin....I am so confused by this. if I hook up my old motor to the new or old speed control it works fine but the super tigre.10 both just don't work! I must be overlookin something simple...any guesses?
elgerythms is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service