Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

Will This Work (Big Newb Here!)

Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Will This Work (Big Newb Here!)

Old 01-10-2012, 04:30 PM
meloman408

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Will This Work (Big Newb Here!)

So I am just getting into thisRCAirplane stuffand bought myself a Slow Stick GWS Slow Stick ARF w/EPS400C Yellow 46.3"from tower hobbies however I went astray when ordering the battery as I didn't purchase the recommended one for some reason and now I am even questionnng if I chose the right ESC and reciever I got both of the recommended one's but was told that they will not work with lipo. Anyway here's what I have

PLANE GWS Slow Stick ARF w/EPS400C Yellow 46.3"

ESCGWS ICS400/J Speed Control 15A 6-9.6V JR

BATTERY Venom LiPo 3S 1P 11.1V 1300mAh 20C Universal Plug

RECIEVER GWS Naro Receiver 6-Channel Standard Pin JR

TRANSMITTER Spectrum DX6i

CONNECTIONS W.S. Deans Micro 2R Plug, Hobbico 6" Extension Futaba J,Great Planes Gold Plate Bullet Connector Male 2mm (3)

And that is all, is there anyway I can make this work I do I need to find the recommended battery by Great Planes or I can I use another lipo instead from a retail hobby shop nearby. Oh and yeah I just found out I got the wrong servo extension DAMMIT!

Here's GWS pg on the slow stick
http://www.gwsus.com/english/product/product.htm
Old 01-10-2012, 09:06 PM
con244

Default RE: Will This Work (Big Newb Here!)

Hi Meloman
I think you've got a couple of problems with your choices.
The esc you have chosen is for a nicad or nimh batteries instead of lipos. The 400 motor will work fine on lipos but you must use a lipo esc , something like this will be fine http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...ontroller.html or you can just use any esc that will handle 3s lipos batteries and around 15-20 amps.