Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

rebinding my throttle hold is now reversed?

Reply

Old 04-04-2012, 01:16 AM
  #1  
denodan
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: ChristchurchNot Applicable, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 92
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default rebinding my throttle hold is now reversed?

I did a rebind, to set the failsafe mode, so lowered throttle, and lowered throttle trim as suggested, now my throttle swtich has become reverse on my Spektrum DX 6i, on (1) has now full throttle, and off (0) has now become throttle hold?

Why has it become reversed? Did not adjust anything else.
denodan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 03:45 AM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,237
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: rebinding my throttle hold is now reversed?

Where was the switch when you rebound?

Did you change anything else?
BarracudaHockey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 10:30 AM
  #3  
denodan
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: ChristchurchNot Applicable, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 92
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: rebinding my throttle hold is now reversed?

Cannot did not change anything else, other than throttle down and trim throttle down, thought you could not bind with throttle hold on? Unless I did? I cannot remember now if I did have this swtich on or off when rebinding?
denodan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 11:16 AM
  #4  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,237
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: rebinding my throttle hold is now reversed?

I dont see why it would change the direction but it may set that as the default when you power up till the system establishes a link.

Try rebinding with the throttle hold on.
BarracudaHockey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 10:13 AM
  #5  
acdii
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Capron, IL
Posts: 7,735
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: rebinding my throttle hold is now reversed?

Whatever position you have the switches set to will be how it binds.  I did that myself with a DX8 and had he flaps all messed up. I turned them into spoilers.
acdii is online now  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service