Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Binding

Reply

Old 09-13-2012, 09:51 PM
  #1  
tangy
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: , NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Binding

Hi all

have just got a Rtf f6f hellcat. I have noticed that there are 4 wires inside the cab. Obviously two are for ailerons, 2 for elevator. Yet my receicer only has one allocated spot each for these. Do i need to get Connectors/joiners??Also, since the plane was basically made up, the elevators seem to control the rudders. There is no wire that i can see to independanly control this.

\
using a FMS 4 channel 2.4ghz trans, with a fhss 2.4 receiver(xy-5) .
Any help, suggestions would be Great.


Thankjs

Jake.
tangy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 10:00 AM
  #2  
Glacier Girl
My Feedback: (4)
 
Glacier Girl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lakeland, FL
Posts: 7,906
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Binding

2 for aileron, ONE for elevator, ONE for rudder.

Ailerons would go on a Y cable. Just like it sounds, cable looks like a Y. Plug each aileron servo lead into the short legs of the Y, the long leg goes to your rx.

On most systems, other then JR/Spektrum, ailerons go to #1 slot on the rx, elevator to #2, motor/esc to #3, and rudder to #4.

Almost sounds like you have the rudder plugged into the aileron channel.The ailerons and elevator are on the same stick, rudder and throttle on the opposite one.
Glacier Girl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 04:57 PM
  #3  
Landshark67
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Anderson, IN
Posts: 12
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Binding

Did you buy this new?  A RTF plane should already include the Y harness for the ailerons if one is needed.  If it's not there, contact the place where you bought it and let them know it was missing.
Landshark67 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2012, 06:36 PM
  #4  
aeajr
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,567
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Binding

If it is RTF there should be nothing for you to do but tune it.

> THINGS TO CHECK ON AN RTF
aeajr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 06:51 PM
  #5  
highflightmat28
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Mechanicsville, VA
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Binding

What are the steps to binding a Futaba 10c with a  Orange RX Fasst 8ch
highflightmat28 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 07:34 PM
  #6  
aeajr
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,567
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Binding

Same as binding a Futaba FASST receiver. 
aeajr is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service