Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

bought a firebird scout, good looking plane

Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

bought a firebird scout, good looking plane

Old 12-08-2004, 05:48 PM
bobo212

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default bought a firebird scout, good looking plane

hello, i am new to the hobby and i bought a firebird scout. from what i read this is the newest firebird to come out this year. I thought that this is a good beginner plane to learn how to fly on. Though my local hobby dealer employee said that i should have bought a sky scooter , though that is more expensive ($169.00), i was worried about driving it into the ground and breaking it since i am so new to it. so i spent the 55 dollars and bought the scout since replacement parts would be cheap, and it looks like any dummy can fly it. this plane looks like the previous firebirds, but this one has the ability for you not to over compensate for flying Smart trek or something like that). that feature is what i was sold on. once i get a good day with calm winds and temps above 40 (winter time here in wisconsin) i will give a report on how this bird flies. happy flying
Old 12-09-2004, 10:22 AM
Matt Kirsch
My Feedback: (21)

Default RE: bought a firebird scout, good looking plane

For the most part, the Firebird series has been a boon to the hobby industry. I'll be interested to see how the Firebird Scout pans out.

Thanks!
Old 12-11-2004, 06:04 PM
bobo212

Here is the flight report for the firebird scout: