Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Aerobird Extreme TIPS/HINTS - Wanted!

Old 06-11-2005, 05:10 AM
rcnz

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Aerobird Extreme TIPS/HINTS - Wanted!

Hi there,

I have been flying a Hobbyzone Firebird Outlaw for about 6 months and I am totally comfortable with the way the plane flies and am actually getting a bit bored with it now!

I have purchased a Aerobird Extreme and are now wanting to make the shift to that plane. I have had a couple of 'lessons' with an experienced RC flyer down at my local club and am now wanting to take it to the park on my own. As expected I am a little nervous not having the instructor there so I can give him the controls if I mess up however I can't keep going back to him forever!

The park which I fly my Firebird Outlaw is a massive area with no buildings or anything like that in the way. Fortunately at the moment the grass is quite soft so that gives me an extra bit of security (in case I crash)!

Basically I would be most appreciative if anyone can offer any tips/hints or bits of advice that might help me fly my Aerobird successfully. I was initially considering going from the ZONE 1 Outlaw --> ZONE 2 Aerobird Challenger - but I don't like the single-stick control unit.

If anyone has flown an Aerobird Extreme I would love any specific advice/tips that you may have relating to the model. One thing which I did do when I was with the instructor I gave a bit of upward trim on the V-Tail so that by default the nose-stays level and doesn't go downward.

Really appreciative any advice anyone can offer!

Regards,
Matthew (rcnz)
Old 06-12-2005, 09:14 AM
Matt Kirsch
My Feedback: (21)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Aerobird Extreme TIPS/HINTS - Wanted!