Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

new to flying advice welcome

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

new to flying advice welcome

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2005, 10:18 AM
sportsman67

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to flying advice welcome

Hi, I am new to flying and have a few questions maybe someone can give me some advice. First let me tell you I recently after internet surfing for a few weeks ordered and received a Begin-air electric plane. I have been practicing on the flight sim I bought with it for a few weeks now and will be hopefully get to fly it this weekend. A friend of mine who has been flying for almost 30 years will be showing me a few things as I agreed to join the local club. Although I haven't flown yet I have pre ordered the PZ P-51D mustang and now can't decide if this would be a good choice for a second plane with all the mixed reviews and my lack of experience, any suggestions? A big point for me besides looks in wanting this plane was the ability to drop some parachutes for the kids maybe talk some friends into getting one so we can dogfight. I have been looking at the hobbyzone line of planes and was wondering if the aerobird challenger or areobird extreme would be a better choice for a newer pilots second plane? Also if my friends wanted to get into flying would they be able to learn on the aerobird challenger or should they start with the firebird commander? This is important because if they buy a plane I would have to buy the same to keep things fair so I thought with a few pointers the middle road might be okay,any thoughts?
Old 06-16-2005, 04:05 PM
FlyinTiger
My Feedback: (45)

Default RE: new to flying advice welcome