Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Going Electric !!!!!

Old 10-09-2005, 08:25 PM
snappinjim
My Feedback: (1)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Going Electric !!!!!

Hi all. I have been flying glow planes for the past three years. I have been thinking very hard about giving up all my glow stuff for electric. I really like the no slime fact and the performance appears to have gotten better in the last few years. I need to know if there are any sites that have great training on getting started. Motor, battery controller information. etc. I do Enjoy building. I have looked at the SR Battries line of kits. Thank you for your help.
Old 10-10-2005, 07:12 AM
flyranger

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Going Electric !!!!!

This site has great information of products and suppliers. Browse the reviews and I also recommend www.wattflyer.com
I'm on both of them a lot!
Old 10-11-2005, 08:19 PM
Mazin

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Well I too am very new to electric and glow but have been around the hobby since childhood. I was woundering what you have in the way of glow Equip, Planes, etc that you might wanna sell. I'am not wealthy but can most likely give you what you want. If you are interested I would love to hear back from you. Also in the way of electric planes I like www.towerhobbys.com the have a good selection plus hace tech notes on all there products. Watch the prices though, I have found more cost effective deals. Also if you use www.google.com as a search engine for info you want. If i get any better info I'll post it.
Old 10-12-2005, 07:24 AM
aeajr
My Feedback: (2)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

ORIGINAL: snappinjim