Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Hooking everything up

Old 10-25-2005, 12:07 PM
rfelton

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hooking everything up

I'm new to electric planes and have the components ready to install in a small Gypsy park flyer. I understand everything except where the speed control plugs into the JR GWS 4 channel receiver. Does the speed control plug into the throttle connector? Does the rudder plug into the aileron connector (since I'm using my JR 8103) so I can fly it with the right stick. Where does the receiver get it's power from (since the lone battery hooks up to the speed control)? What does the "Rudder/Battery" designation mean in the receivers #4 channel? The instructions make no mention of electric hook up. Thanks for any help!
Old 10-25-2005, 03:02 PM
AJ1202

Default RE: Hooking everything up

I had almost the exact same question a while back and here is a copy of the answer given to me
I hope this helps, it came from a helpfull flyer on another thread

On a regular radio the channels are as follows:
Right Stick
channel 1: ailerons
channel 2: elevator
Left Stick
channel 3: throttle
channel 4: rudder

You would move the servo plug from channel 4 to channel 1 thusly making your main control surface on the same stick. Throttle up and then use the right stick to control where the plane goes., if you are using a 3 channel plane. On a four channel, it's basically the same but instead of using the rudder to turn left and right, you are using the elevator and ailerons and maybe some rudder depending on the type of flying you are doing.
Old 10-25-2005, 03:09 PM
INeedHelp
My Feedback: (1)

Speed control goes on channel one for a JR receiver. After that I cant remember off the top of my head. The above post is true for a Futaba/Hitec receiver.
Old 10-25-2005, 03:16 PM
AJ1202

Opps your right he did say JR
Sorry RFelto but maybe this will still get you where you need to be