Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

suggested batt and esc for estarter (help!)

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

suggested batt and esc for estarter (help!)

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2006, 07:10 PM
garye5007

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default suggested batt and esc for estarter (help!)

O.K. I know this subject has been beat to death! (it's hard to wade thru the hundreds of opinions). but here goes,i'm new to electric flight used to fly glo. I bought a e-starter from a big mail order house came with a eps400c motor pack (D gearing) and i bought their suggested battery,7.2v 600 mAh nicd. and a GP electrifly C-35 mini ESC. i'm hearing good things about the plane but not so good stuff about motor battery combo. so, should i send back at least battery and charger and buy lipos? 2 cell, 3 cell, voltage,mAh ? please excuse my ignorance
with time and advice comes experience (which i lack). thanks in advance for your help!
Gary
Old 01-24-2006, 10:03 PM
Bevo

Default RE: suggested batt and esc for estarter (help!)

I'd send the 7.2 volt battery back and get a 9.6 volt Nicd or Nimh battery. The more voltage will help with performance. As far as lipos go they are a good choice too. I'd good with a 2 cell 1320-2100 battery because the 400 size motors have problems burning out with 3 cell batteries. I got three flights with my 400 motor with that gear ratio.

Bevo
Old 01-25-2006, 08:55 AM
garye5007

thank you BEVO I'll probably go with the nicd or nimh, get 2 packs and save for lipos at a later date!
Old 01-25-2006, 07:28 PM
AJ1202