Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Hi, just another newbie!

Old 02-17-2006, 12:39 AM
pappy45

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Hi, just another newbie!

[I am wanting to get started in RC flying. I am going to have to be self taught, I don't have access to a club. I am looking at a T Hawk and I am thinking abouting getting the training wing they have available. Has any tried this longer wong to slow the flight down for beginners? Any advice would be appreciated. It seems like we have some wind here most of the time so I wasn't really looking for s Slol V or Slow Stick.
Old 02-21-2006, 01:05 PM
Leo L

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Hi, just another newbie!

As a beginner, any plane that you fly, whether it is a T-Hawk, Slow-V, Firebird, EasyStar,etc. should be flown with virtually no wind. It isn't the plane that requires no wind conditions as much as it is the pilot.

In most places, the best time to fly is the first hour or two after sunrise. The second best time is the last hour before sunset. These are the times that the wind is at its lowest.

If you have never flown before, consider getting an Airhogs AeroAce. Its available for $30 at Toys-R-Us and Target. Wallmart sells it for around $40. The plane is only 2-channel (like the Firebird Commander) and is only 9"long. It is very easy to fly, is virtually indestructable and can be flown almost anywhere: Gym, basketball court, backyard. Fly this plane while you are selecting a "real" plane to buy.
Old 02-21-2006, 06:22 PM
Bmr4life
My Feedback: (45)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

ORIGINAL: Leo L

As a beginner, any plane that you fly, whether it is a T-Hawk, Slow-V, Firebird, EasyStar,etc. should be flown with virtually no wind. It isn't the plane that requires no wind conditions as much as it is the pilot.