Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

Looking for a good re-entry trainer

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Looking for a good re-entry trainer

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2006, 06:25 PM
corsair29bd

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for a good re-entry trainer

My friend wants me to get back in to the hobby

I have owned and flown 2 Cox 2ch planes (Cub and 29 XB jet) and took a few lessons with a megatech airstrike

I have not flown in 5-6 years

I have lots of RC Car experience and Fundemental knowladge of Aviation (my dad works for Lockheed Martin )

The question is whats a good plane to get back in heres the parameters:

1.Electric RTF
2. under $150
3. good match for skill and potential for advancement
4. looks and performs
5. quality

Heres my list so far

Sky Fly Hobbico : http://www.towerhobbies.com/products.../hcaa1961.html

Sky Pilot Hobbico: http://www.towerhobbies.com/products.../hcaa1985.html

Fly Zone Hobbico: http://www.towerhobbies.com/products.../hcaa2010.html

Super Star Hobbico: http://www.towerhobbies.com/products...co/hcaa14.html (Im not sure about balsa, i want some durability)

Wattage Cessna: http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXGDW6&P=0 (good reveiw for this one on RCU)

Im open for sugestions.

Thanks for any help.
Old 04-18-2006, 06:33 AM
Leo L

Default RE: Looking for a good re-entry trainer