Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Upgrade parkzone to 35MHz

Reply

Old 05-03-2006, 06:08 PM
  #1  
big roo
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: WATERLOOVILLE, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Upgrade parkzone to 35MHz

Is it possible to change the mustang & FW 190 focke from 27MHz to 35MHz
cheers
big roo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2006, 06:16 PM
  #2  
coolbean
Senior Member
 
coolbean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: liberty, MO
Posts: 1,079
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Upgrade parkzone to 35MHz

I would think only if you changed the transmitter and receiver. Thoose 27Mhz jobbies usually have the crystal hard wired on, and even if you took it out and soldered on a new one, there's no gaurntee it would work.
coolbean is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2006, 06:53 PM
  #3  
Leo L
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Flushing, NY
Posts: 783
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Upgrade parkzone to 35MHz

ParkZone has the speed control built into the receiver, and uses a five wire servo. If you want to change from 27mhz to 35mhz on any of their planes (except the Typhoon, which is already on 72mhz), you need to buy a transmitter, receiver, speed control and servos. Probably not worth the trouble and expense.
Leo L is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service