Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

Firebird Freedom modification

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Firebird Freedom modification

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2006, 04:06 PM
nashu

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Firebird Freedom modification

Hy everybody!
I will star by saying - sorry for my English, it is not my native language.

I'm a newbie, and just got my second plane - FF.
First flight was OK, but second flight ended up in a very high tree,
just got it from there this morning ... In 1 piece! Yesss!
Last night engine responded, commands also, but in the mid-time it rained, hope everything will be OK after it drys.
What went wrong ? Well after the first launch it was going straight, after the second it was pulling hard left, and I don't know why... everything seems straight, the tail, wings OK...
The main cause of the second flight ending in this very tall tree is wind + the fact that the plane wast going hard left, so I ended up seeing the plane somewhere very far, among some houses . I don't like it is going so fast so what I was thinking is to modify this plane to make it a little more for my taste, transforming it to a biplane.
I attached a picture with what I have in mind.
The second wing should be identical to the original freedom wing, and between the plane and the second wing should be piece A.
I would like your opinion on :
1. how to make piece A
2. how to glue it to the body of the plane - the blue line on piece A
3. do you think I should need to put something between the 2 wings like in all biplanes or not?

And of course I'd like your argument-ed opinion on the idea of making a biplane out of this toy
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Mk24878.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	61.5 KB
ID:	445812  
Old 04-15-2006, 08:18 PM
one2lose2

Default RE: Firebird Freedom modification