Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

aerobird challenger (newbie here)

Old 08-02-2006, 12:34 AM
sputnikxxx

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default aerobird challenger (newbie here)

I purchased a challanger for me and the boys... and between the three of us we have managed to get the plane from flying to not at all....

the seam split where the tubular section goes into the fuselage... so the tube would slide back and foward... I took some crazy glue and I applied it and slid the tube out until it caused the fins to align even... and I made sure it was as straight as possible.... but now my problem is ever since that when I try to take off I get no altitude and it just falls to the ground....

the tail seem to be moving properly but im not sure if they are moving far enough?

Has anyone had experience with this?

I would hate to have to replace the most expensive part of the aerobird after owning it for a period of 24 hours lol...

but also any one know where a good place to go fly in georgia?
Old 08-02-2006, 09:53 AM
kulgan

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: aerobird challenger (newbie here)

I would email HobbyZone and tell them about your problem, even if you have crashed the plane. I had a similar issue, wrote to them, and they sent me a new plane.
Old 08-02-2006, 11:50 AM
scottval

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Sounds familiar; I bought a Hobbyzone Firebird Freedom about a month ago and crashed it the first time I flew it and damaged the fuselage. The damage was different from yours; I hit the ground so hard that the plastic around the motor mount collapsed! So I bought a new fuselage.

After going through that, I was afraid to fly the plane again. Although I had some experience flying R/C planes (15 years ago) I felt I was rusty at it, so I bought one of those cheaper, smaller 2-channel planes.