Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Heres where I stand

Old 09-30-2006, 11:20 AM
Metrocat

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Heres where I stand

I'm a newbie that has a park that is approx 200X200 across the street from me, money is not really an issue so I'd like to start with a fairly decent radio that will serve me for a while if I stay with the hobby, If i don't stick with it I figure a better radio has more resale value, in another thread I read that a faily good 6 or 7 channel computer radio that has alot of the helpful features that I still don't understand that can work on 27 and 72 by Futaba can be had for under 200. Opinions?

For the plane I was looking at the Horizon SuperCub but have learned that that might be a bit much for a 200X200 area for a beginner. Since then I have come across the Graupner Tipsy and the Easy Star, these look a bit more rugged and user friendly. I did read about the Slow stik and Slow V but I'd like something a bit larger, more attractive (scale) and something that can handle a little more wind, however with the radio that can do so much I am also considering a couple of trainers so the SS and SV are not totaly out.

I am open for suggestions for a computer trainer.

I'm gettin a bit annsy and my debit card is starting to vibrate out of my wallet so I told myself I'm gonna studdy up this weekend and ask for all ya'lls help and order something Monday for sure.

All opinions are welcomed and appreciated. Thankyou for your help.

Mark
Old 09-30-2006, 11:22 PM
Fliprob17

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Heres where I stand

Here is the 6 channel radio I purchased. And it comes with a $30 merchandise certificate if you order by the 22nd of this month

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...I=LXJUV7**&P=0