Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

help!! what do you think?

Old 10-06-2006, 08:07 PM
chopperdudes

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default help!! what do you think?

hello everyone, i had brought a ABX on my last b-day. that was my first plane and i didnt really do any research, i tried to fly it in a soccer field and crashed many times. the fuse is kinda cracked, (no biggies, some ca and zip ties will do) (no electronics are damaged) wing is still ok, tail is busted. then i realized that this plane needs alot of space to fly, it is big and kinda fast, since i was a novice, i was scared of flyign it high... so i decided to pack it up and get something that i dont need alot of space to learn on. i got a blade cp helicopter. and yes, i learnt on it and am currently doing loops with it. if i take out my ABX right now, do you guys think i'll be able to fly it? even though i learnt that altitude is my friend from flying helicopter, a blade cp is relatively cheap/small heli and you'll probably get disoriented if you go above 50ft, and 50ft is a very 'safe' altitude for such a little heli. so in other words, i'm still not accustom to flyign in high altitudes. if i do go fly it, how high should i go? how big a field should i be flyign in? as i said, i'm not comfortable/will not fly above the trees/houses etc.

thx
Old 10-07-2006, 01:49 AM
Hatty

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: help!! what do you think?

I'm not familiar with the ABX. Could you post a link or picture since I cannot find it online.
Old 10-07-2006, 08:55 AM
chopperdudes

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

it's full name is the Aerobird Extreme, it's in the like below.
http://www.modelflight.com.au/rc_mod...rd_extreme.htm
Old 10-08-2006, 08:51 PM
mrodgers88

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback