Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

Hobbico super cub rtf or Slo-v rtf?

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Hobbico super cub rtf or Slo-v rtf?

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2006, 03:32 PM
takevin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hobbico super cub rtf or Slo-v rtf?

I think i have down to these two for my first plane, now im going to be running in a huge high school gym, but also nice days outside even thou fall is here with winter approaching. I just would like to get something that isnt quite as fugly as the slo v, but since its a slow plane, and im a newb im guessing its the way to go for a lot of indoor especially over winter here in il. Whatcha think? Could i get away with the super cub in a gym that is 210 by 120 by 35 feet high? Or just slo v, or something else im missing in a rtf? thankyou kevin
Old 11-01-2006, 11:06 PM
Slo-V Flyer

Default RE: Hobbico super cub rtf or Slo-v rtf?

Between the two models, for flying in a gym, I'd say that most definitely get the Slo-V. Even though it is a slow plane, it WILL be a handful for a new flyer in a small confined space. I'd practice a lot outdoors and get used to it's handling before attempting any indoor flying. It is a slow plane, but that's *relative* to other "normal" planes, slow for the Slo-V means a "blazing" 10-15 mph in order to keep from stalling. With that in mind, the Super Cub is a "faster" larger plane, and mainly because it is heavier with a smaller wing area, which means it really is not meant for indoors.