Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Help connection TX R114F

Old 12-08-2006, 12:11 AM
jestrada

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Help connection TX R114F

Hi, I am new in electric fly...
I did purchase of TX R114F and at ElectriFly C-25 Mini Brushed ESC w/BEC.
My TX is for 4 channels...
Question: Is neccesary connect ESC in channel 4 (because is labeled 4/B) or is possible connect in other channels 1, 2 or 3?
Tks!!
JC/México
Old 12-08-2006, 12:22 AM
jdetray

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Help connection TX R114F

For proper operation, the ESC must connect to the throttle channel. On R/C equipment sold in the USA, the throttle channel is usually channel 3. I don't know about Mexico.

The 4/B channel is where you would connect a separate receiver battery, if you were using one.

- Jeff
Old 12-10-2006, 08:06 PM
jestrada

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Tks.. today put ESC in different sourse.. and works well!!
Old 02-16-2008, 07:53 PM
highplummeter

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

i also got a R114F reciever, but im very cautious and unsure about what battery and speed control to combine with it, since i accidently fried my other reciever.
i got 2 s3108's, no isc, and 1 G.W.S. Em300 engine. And the current transimitter. I am thinking of going with a ics100, or ics300, but im not sure wat battery to fit with them, so as not to fry the receiver.
Old 02-16-2008, 09:57 PM
jdetray

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

As long as all components are connected correctly, the battery can not damage your receiver. So you should select the battery based on factors such as the type of motor, the size of prop, and the weight of your plane.

The usual way of connecting the components is shown in the diagram below.