Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Hobbyzone Super Cub

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2006, 03:40 PM
Drcoyote

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hobbyzone Super Cub

Hello! I am new to r/c flying, so I purchased the super cub rtf from hobbyzone. Can I conduct a "power off" test glide with the super cub by throwing the aircraft into the wind? I would like to do a test glide so I can get a feel for the elevator and rudder. I have been controlling the r/c airplane on blacktop to see how the controls work. It seems when I apply throttle, the plane wants to go towards the left (on the ground). Does this mean the tail wing is bent? Any other suggestions regarding learning to fly are appreciated.
Old 12-19-2006, 04:32 PM
patnchris

Default RE: Hobbyzone Super Cub

Check out [link=http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_4371835/tm.htm]THIS THREAD[/link] in Park and Backyard Fliers.....Everything you ever wanted to know about the Super Cub...Pat
Old 12-31-2006, 05:19 PM
EC130

No. That is the torque from the motor making the plane turn. You'll also notice the SC has a tendency to turn left in the air unless you trim it out using your transmitter trim slide. I have a SC and LOVE it! My friend Gordo and I fly combat everyday with them and we own the drop/combat/and night flying modules. After many collisions, crashes, repairs, we finally started to follow all the great advice on the official SC thread here in RCUNIVERSE and it has really added to the longevity of our planes. Especially epoxying in the Battery box and taping the tail. I have since painted mine red, "notched" all my kills, and built floats. They are a blast!
Old 01-01-2007, 02:07 PM
acarter

I know a normal 4 channel plane has ailerons, rudder, elevator, and power, but with the three channel plane what control is missing
Old 01-01-2007, 03:34 PM
AJ1202