Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

HOW do you take the prop off the Hobbyzone Super CUB???

Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

HOW do you take the prop off the Hobbyzone Super CUB???

Reply

Old 02-25-2007, 09:21 AM
  #1  
QUESTO
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MariaQuebec, CANADA
Posts: 419
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default HOW do you take the prop off the Hobbyzone Super CUB???

Thanks for the answers.
QUESTO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 10:57 AM
  #2  
scoooper
Senior Member
 
scoooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: crawfordville, FL
Posts: 279
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HOW do you take the prop off the Hobbyzone Super CUB???

I don't have one( hob-zone cub) but some thread themselfs on the shaft, all my hobby-zone planes are pod & boomers (18 of em) an have the props cramed on a slick shaft in which case you just pull like heck, if she's got a threaded shaft she may-be fused a bit and need some gentle turn'in and tug'in, hers a pix of the prop's replacment , your bub, scoooper
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Li21131.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	9.3 KB
ID:	629350   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ql34968.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	94.9 KB
ID:	629351  
scoooper is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 05:57 PM
  #3  
QUESTO
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MariaQuebec, CANADA
Posts: 419
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HOW do you take the prop off the Hobbyzone Super CUB???

Ok , thanks , i found how , i didnt want to pull to hard , scare to break something.

Wind was extreme this afternoon here , sometime i was at full throttle and it was staying at the same place , landing was a bit extreme too.

QUESTO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 08:02 PM
  #4  
scoooper
Senior Member
 
scoooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: crawfordville, FL
Posts: 279
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HOW do you take the prop off the Hobbyzone Super CUB???

QUESTO:::: Glad to here it, sounds like you've got a good handle on the wind, I took my tigermoth an my new SE5a (forth flight on her) wind was 7-10 an puffy, I was So gald everything came home in one piece, your bub, scoooper
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Jh15151.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	59.9 KB
ID:	629802  
scoooper is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 08:35 PM
  #5  
QUESTO
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MariaQuebec, CANADA
Posts: 419
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HOW do you take the prop off the Hobbyzone Super CUB???

My last landing was kinda scary , the plane was loosing power , so it was time to land , was coming front wind , then when it was close enough to me , i shut the throttle off , it was like 1 feet above the ground , then a big draft of wind took the plane backwardin the air , i just had time to make it turn backwind and land...........well land is a big word , there was 3 feet of snow here , so the landing gear planted to the snow and the plane flipped on top.
QUESTO is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service