Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

total newbie

Old 03-09-2007, 04:12 PM
rino002

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default total newbie

hey hows it going , im totaly new to rc planes , i really dont know much about it , been browsing the site a little.

i saw a few i think they are beginer planes

Super Cub RTF Electric and the Cessna 182

which should i get , any other suggestions rtf ?

mostly gonna try and teach my self how to fly them
Old 03-09-2007, 05:27 PM
Fliprob17

Default RE: total newbie

In my opinion it is much easier to fly/learn to fly with ailerons vs. rudder only. I would look at the Cessna 182 w/ ailerons. I would also suggest ARF, the RTF radio equip. really does not do you any good for the future, it is only good with that plane. And it is usually not of the best quality. To really enjoy flying, I would go with Futaba, Hitec, Spektrum, etc. Just my 2 cents, a bunch of people like the RTF stuff.
Old 03-10-2007, 08:44 PM
rino002

i doubt im gonna be into it and collecting different planes , but ya never know i might be hooked after my first plane .... i mean im looking to spend no more than 200 dollars , are my choice very limited ? to a RTF ?
Old 03-10-2007, 09:40 PM
rino002

also , which is better to fly , remote helicopter or plane, whats the differences ? skill wise
Old 03-11-2007, 06:34 PM
acarter

about the helicopter as opposed to plane, heli's are much harder to fly NOTE=i do not own a heli, just going by the simulator and what i have heard
Old 03-12-2007, 05:14 AM
gt5500

ORIGINAL: rino002

also , which is better to fly , remote helicopter or plane, whats the differences ? skill wise