Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Airline Pilot To Rc Pilot

Old 03-14-2007, 07:09 PM
ollytindall

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Airline Pilot To Rc Pilot

Hi I am interested in youre opinions guys, I am an airline pilot currently flying the 757, 767-2 & 767-3 but im trying to decide which rc plane I could handle. I did have a a Fliton mini extra before and flew it with no RC experience needless to say I only managed about 4 flights before I got disorientated for a sec and ploughed it into the ground! haha. Obviously I'm not a complete rookie as I can already fly planes but just need to get used to being on the outside!. So I bought the hangar 9 FS-ONE sim and have been practising on that I can happily fly all the aircraft on there without a problem (Still haven't got the hang of that harrier thing though![&:]). So my question is I am tempted to buy one of these the ALFA P51D, Alfa Spit or the ALFA EDF Mig15 I can handle them in the sim but could I in real life?????????

Many Thanks
Old 03-14-2007, 08:46 PM
Flypaper 2

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airline Pilot To Rc Pilot

Welcome to the club. Good plane for you may be the Super Zoom, sold by Hobby Lobby.Made from EPP foam that is fairly indestructable, but if damaged can be repaired with hot glue. Set the controls at about half of what they call for. Can be flown at very slow speed, with very nose high attitude with good stability. Check it out. There is a long thread on RC groups about it. Hope this helps.
Old 03-14-2007, 10:52 PM
dominic magri

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback