Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

how the electric system works?

Old 04-13-2007, 02:01 AM
spunkler

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default how the electric system works?

Hello all,
I'm fairly new to the sport and have done some flying w/ electrics but have purchased all components based on wwhat my hobbyshop told me so I don't fully understand the relationship between all of the componants. Lets start w/ the battery. I have a TP 1320 11.1 volt battery when it talks about Max continuos discharge being 13C and Max Burst being 17C what does C stand for? It also states max continuous current of 17amps . Does this refer to the maximum amps my motor should draw to be safe using this battery?
Also the esc do you base the selection on what your motor draws in max and continuous current only or does the battery figure into the equation as well. I have a 1 lb slow stick w/ a Eflite 370 outrunner w/ eflite 20 amp esc w/ the TP batt mentioned earlier. It works fine I just am looking for some help understanding the basics of setup guidlines. I understand how to figure total watts of power and that I'm well overpowered for what Ive got. Thanks
Old 04-13-2007, 09:14 AM
CitaFly

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: how the electric system works?

Go here:

[link=http://www.ampaviators.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=blogcategory&id=15&Itemid=31]Beginners Guides[/link]

Old 04-13-2007, 09:41 AM
Glacier Girl
My Feedback: (4)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Well C rating is how a battery output is listed, C times the capacity, in your case 1.32 amps give you your packs constant available output. 13 x 1.32= 17.16 amps. Burst is rated same