Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

Hitec Servos & Futaba Receiver?

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Hitec Servos & Futaba Receiver?

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2007, 06:33 PM
Appfan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hitec Servos & Futaba Receiver?

Hey ya experts I've got a quick and hopefully easy question for ya.

Are Hitec servos compatible with Futaba receivers? I'm fairly new to RC (less than a year) and I'm building my first zagi - which requires micro servos. Most of what I've read points folks towards the Hitec Karbonite or metal geared HS-81. I'm currently using Futaba radio gear, so I was planning on using a Futaba receiver as well. Anyone know if I'll run into issues pairing the HS-81MGs with a Futaba receiver?

thanks much!
Old 02-28-2007, 06:36 PM
packyj

Default RE: Hitec Servos & Futaba Receiver?

I've never used those servo's in anything but I have used a few of the hitec servo's in the smaller r156 servos without problems
Old 03-01-2007, 10:25 AM
Fliprob17

The Hitec servos work fine with Futaba receivers. As long as you order the ones that have the Futaba type connector. The description of the item will tell you which connector it has.
Old 03-03-2007, 03:07 PM
subhunter13

The HS-81? havn't heard of that one.
For sub-micro servos, I use the HS-55 From
servo city.

Old 03-03-2007, 09:58 PM
Appfan

Thanks for the responses folks. I was talking with my LHS owner and he cleared things up. Here's a little more info...